The greatest of all-time Eliud Kipchoge wins London Marathon again!


The greatest marathoner of all-time Eliud Kipchoge breezed to yet another victory, winning the London Marathon men title for a fourth time clocking 2:02:38 to inscribe his name in the athletics books.

Britain’s Mo Farah, who finished third in last year’s race  and wwhow as one of the race favourites finished fifth.

Kipchoge, who broke the world record in Berlin last year, triumphed in two hours two minutes 38 seconds.

In the women category, Brigid Kosgei bagged the honours after stopping the timer in 2: 18:20 hrs ahead of Vivian Cheruiyot who came second in 2:20:14.

The Sunday race, the 39th edition of the London Marathon, was Kipchoge first race since breaking the marathon world record seven months ago, at the Berlin Marathon where he clocked in 2hrs 1 minute and 39 seconds.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here